Fast-Track Infection Prevention and Control Training for Nursing Homes Located in COVID-19 Hotspots

Mary Madison, RN, RAC-CT, CDP
Clinical Consultant – Briggs Healthcare

This is the Comprehensive National Nursing Home Training series: – Fast-Track Infection Prevention and Control Training for Nursing Homes Located in COVID-19 Hotspots.  The next session is:

Tuesday, July 21, 2020 (Register here) | 4 – 5 PM ET | 3 – 4 PM CT | 2 – 3 PM MT | 1 – 2 PM PT

Open to nursing home leaders, clinical and administrative staff members and others interested in nursing home infection prevention in areas with renewed COVID-19 outbreaks.

More information on topics is available here.  Topics include:

  • Establishing an Infection Prevention Program and Conducting Ongoing Infection Surveillance in the Nursing Home
  • Implementation Strategies for COVID-19 Surveillance and Early Detection
  • Cohorting: Effective Management of Residents and Staff
  • Clinical Care: Managing COVID-Positive Residents
  • Personal Protective Equipment (PPE) Strategies for COVID Care